Released March 31, 2009


Chapter I: It Burns Within Us All
1. A Great Fire
2. Vices (featuring Liam Cormier of Cancer Bats)
3. Broken Stars

Chapter II: Liars, Cheaters and Thieves
4. American Dream
5. Their Lips Sink Ships
6. I Knew I Couldn't Trust You
7. Born Dead (featuring Scott Wade of Comeback Kid)

Chapter III: Fight Fire with Fire
8. A Shipwreck in the Sand
9. I Am the Arsonist
10. You're All I Have

Chapter IV: Death and Taxes
11. We Are Not the World
12. A Hero Loses Everyday
13. The Tide Raises Every Ship
14. The End (featuring Lights)


    Cameron Webb – producer, engineer, mixing
    Sergio Chavez – additional engineering
    Kevin Dietz – assistant engineer
    Paul Dickinson – drum technician
    Brian Gardner – mastering
    Martin Wittfooth – artwork
    Jason Link – layout
    Kyle Crawford – logo
    Shane Told, Paul Koehler – art direction
    Vanessa Heins – band photo
    Brooks Reynolds – studio photos

    Additional musicians
    Liam Cormier – vocals on "Vices"
    Scott Wade – vocals on "Born Dead"
    Lights – vocals on "The End"
    Anna Jarvis – cello
    I Am Committing a Sin and Silverstein – group vocals